Question&AnswerHome > Aromatic Ecosphere > Question&Answer

Legend of the Rose - Ancient Rome

Landlord:一诺互联  time:02-20 14:52  Click:347  Reply:0  Collection


With regard to the story of the rose, ancient Roman mythology inherited the ancient Greek mythology.

One of the myths about roses tells that Adonis loves Venus, but Mars also has a crush on Venus. In order to get Venus, God of War is designed to kill Adonis. After hearing the news, Venus rushed to stop the god of war. In the panic, the rose fell in the bush, the blood on the feet was flowing, and the blood flowed to the ground, and a red rose grew.




Another Roman mythology says: The gentle west wind Zephyr loves the flower god Flora, but the flower god is indifferent to anyone except flowers. In order to get close to Flora, Zephyros became a bright and fragrant rose. The flower god was very loved and couldn't help but kiss the rose flower. Zephyros won the beauty of love.



 

  The myth about Rose was born because the flower god Flora was shot by the cupid of the goddess of love, she licked the wound, called "Eros" (the name of Cupid), but because of the pain, she pronounced "Rose" Since then, Rose has become another name for Cupid, and Rose has become a symbol of love.



 

In addition to this beautiful legend, in ancient Rome, many products were made from roses, and they were sold in the form of decoction, jam and dried petals.
Moreover, from ancient Greece and ancient Roman times, people extracted oil from the petals of roses to make a scented ointment. Until today, Damascus rose is still the first choice for extracting essential oils.


close

问答首页 > 芳香生态圈 > 问答

玫瑰的传说-古罗马篇

楼主:一诺互联  时间:09-12 11:40  点击:120  回复:0  收藏


关于玫瑰的故事,古罗马神话继承了古希腊神话衣钵。

其中一个关于玫瑰的神话讲述到,阿多尼斯(Adonis)深爱着维纳斯(Venus),但是战神马斯(Mars)也暗恋着维纳斯。为了得到维纳斯,战神设计要杀死阿多尼斯。维纳斯闻讯后,急匆匆地赶去阻止战神。慌乱中跌倒玫瑰花丛中,脚上鲜血直流,流淌到地上的鲜血处,长出了红玫瑰。

另外一个罗马神话说:温柔的西风神泽菲罗斯(Zephyr)深爱着花神弗罗娜(Flora),但是花神除了花以外,对任何人都无动于衷。为了接近弗罗娜,泽菲罗斯变成了一朵鲜艳芬芳的玫瑰,花神非常眷爱,忍不住亲吻了玫瑰花朵,泽菲罗斯从此赢得了美人的爱情。


 

  神话中关于Rose的诞生,是因为花神弗罗娜被爱神丘比特的箭射中,她捂着伤口,叫“Eros”(丘比特的名字),但是因为疼痛难忍,她发音成了“Rose”,从此,Rose成了爱神丘比特的别称,Rose(玫瑰)也成了爱情的象征。

 

除了这个美丽的传说,在古罗马,用玫瑰花加工出的产品很多,还有以煎剂、果酱和干花瓣等形式来出售的。

而且,从古希腊和古罗马时代起,人们就从玫瑰的花瓣中提取油脂而制作成能发出香味的药膏,直到今天,大马士革玫瑰仍然是提取香精油的首选品种。


我要回答0个回答
关闭